Michael Connelly Books in Order

Michael Connelly is most often linked with the legal thrillers because he taps into the elements of courtroom drama that makes these works so memorable.

Michael Connelly can be compared with John Grisham, but you’ll also think of Scott Turow, Harper Lee, Michael Connelly, William Landay, and Robert Traver. Legal fiction often includes lawyers and courtroom drama, but it can include other elements of crime and sleuthing, coming to a thrilling, action-packed resolution.

Books in order for A Harry Bosch Series, Mickey Haller Series Jack McEvoy Series etc.

Fans love the works of Michael Connelly because his unique style sets him apart from other books in the action genre.. His books are well-known, with rave reviews from readers. Michael Connelly is often recognized as a leader in books with courtroom drama and legal thrills.

At Thrillerfix, we’ve got a special appreciation for the works of Michael Connelly It’s our belief that our audiences will love the words and works of Michael Connelly too. That’s why we’ve put together these books in order. Whatever order you read them in, we hope you enjoy! 

Interested in more Legal authors?

A Harry Bosch Series

1. The Black Echo

2. The Black Ice

3. The Concrete Blond

4. The Last Cayote


6. Angels Fight


7. A Darkness More Than Night

8. City of Bones

13. The Overlook

14. Nine Dragons

16. The Black Box

17. The Burning Room

18. The Crossing

19. The Wrong Side of Goodbye

20. Two Kinds of Truth

Mickey Haller Series

1. The Lincoln Lawyer

2. The Brass Verdict

4. The Fifth Witness

5. The God's of Guilt

6. The Law of Innocense

Jack McEvoy Series

2. The Scarecrow

3. The Fair Warning

Join ThrillerFix for Free

Sign up here for exclusive access to giveaways, discounts, and outstanding book recommendations.

Our Favorite ThrillerPicks for You

A colored picture illustrating a justice scale as depicted in the fictional legal thriller book, A Time to Kill by John Grisham

If you’re a fan of John Grisham’s A Time to Kill, you know there’s nothing quite like a legal thriller. These stories are full of suspense, drama, and plot twists that will keep you on the edge of your seat. And, of course, they always have a lovable defense attorney at their core.A Time to

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Legal Thriller Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of A Time to Kill Book
A colored picture of a woman holding a sword statue to illustrate fictional law as depicted in Law and Order 2022

Law and Order is one of television’s most iconic police procedurals. With the plots ripped directly from the headlines, Law and Order follows the imperfect yet beloved NYPD detectives who work to solve horrific crimes. Through shocking twists and turns, along with the help of the always rational assistant district attorney, everyone does their best

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Law Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Law and Order 2022

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]