William Kent Krueger Books in Order

William Kent Krueger is most often linked with the historical thrillers because he tap into the elements of suspense and edge-of-your-seat plots that makes these works so memorable.

William Kent Krueger can be compared with Ken Follett, Eric Larson and Peter T. Deutermann. Whether you love a character driven historical thriller with drama and romance or a more pulse-driven read based on battlefields of the past - Thrillerfix has something to offer. Our favorite historical thriller novels include a thrilling glimpse into the past.

Books in order for Cork O'Connor Mystery Series.

Fans love the works of William Kent Krueger because his unique style sets him apart from other books in the action genre.. His books are well-known, with rave reviews from readers. William Kent Krueger is often recognized as a leader in books with thrills and suspense.

At Thrillerfix, we’ve got a special appreciation for the works of William Kent Krueger It’s our belief that our audiences will love the words and works of William Kent Krueger too. That’s why we’ve put together these books in order. Whatever order you read them in, we hope you enjoy!

Interested in more Historical authors?

Cork O'Connor Mystery Series

2. Boundary Waters

3. Purgatory Ridge

10. Heaven's Keep

11. Vermillion Drift

12. Northwest Angle

13. Trickster's Point

14. Tamarack Country

15. Windigo Island

16. Manitou Canyon

17. Sulfur Springs

18. Desolation Mountain

Join ThrillerFix for Free

Sign up here for exclusive access to giveaways, discounts, and outstanding book recommendations.

Our Favorite ThrillerPicks for You

A black and white photo illustrating how detectives work while trying to solve crimes similar to the Devil in the White City

Many people love historical fiction thrillers because they blur the lines of fiction and reality. In Devil in the White City, the monster is real but the tales around him leave you to wonder what is true and fictionalized. If you’re a fan of Devil in the White City and H.H. Holmes, then you’re in for

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Historical Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Devil in the White City & H.H. Holmes
A black and white blurry picture depicting how an alley looked like in 1888 similar to when Jack the Ripper Movie was set in

It’s human nature to be fascinated about what scares you the most, which explains why Jack the Ripper is one of the most captivating serial killers in history. Everyone has their own theories, but there is no consensus on who viciously slaughtered five women in Victorian England. Although the Ripper murders are historical, they’ve almost

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Historical Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for fans of Jack the Ripper Movie
A black and white picture depicting how the battlefield looked like where soldiers are aiming their rifles ready to shoot just like in The Nightingale Book

Nothing quite compares to a gripping historical thriller, especially if it’s a World War II saga such as The Nightingale. World War II sagas can be tragic, heart-wrenching stories of loss and love or more light-hearted tales of friendship and adventure.Kristin Hannah weaves an immersive tale of love, loss, and hope that will stay with

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Historical Books, Movies, TV Shows and Podcasts for Fans of The Nightingale

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]