Action Thrillers

The Enemies of My Country, by Jason Kasper

Featured Book of the Week

Enemies of My Country

by Jason Kasper

While on a covert mission in Syria, CIA special operator David Rivers has just discovered the enemy’s newest target…his own family. David Rivers is an elite-level assassin. A veteran operator who has served as a Ranger, a mercenary, and now as a CIA contractor conducting covert action around the world.

In his secluded mountain home in Virginia, however, David Rivers lives the quiet life of a family man. His cover legend is so strong that even his wife doesn’t know the true nature of his work.
Half a world away, on a mission to assassinate a foreign operative, Rivers uncovers intelligence pointing to an imminent attack on US soil. Now he must hunt down the terrorists before it’s too late. 
But there was something impossibly chilling about this particular intel.

The target is in his hometown...
...and David Rivers’ wife and daughter are mentioned by name.

From former Green Beret and USA TODAY best selling author Jason Kasper comes a thriller perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Jack Carr.

Our Favorite ThrillerPicks for You

A photo of two special forces soldiers jumping out of an aircraft for combat just like in the fictional action, The Terminal List

Chris Pratt is compelling, powerful—you might even say possessed—and imminently watchable in The Terminal List. His portrayal of Lt. Cmdr. James Reece resonates with fans of the 2013 Jack Carr novel of the same name, as Pratt brings something to the role that illuminates the grim, relentless hero in his first appearance. Carr knows his material.

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Action Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of The Terminal List
A black and white picture showing a person’s hand holding a riffle similar to the action-filled series, Jack Ryan season 3

What makes a character like Jack Ryan so compelling? With so many books in the Ryanverse, it’s hard to keep track. Purists might count only the books where Jack Ryan (Sr.) is the central character, while more inclusive fans would curate the books where Ryan appears in the background while others — notably his son,

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Action Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for fans waiting for Jack Ryan Season 3

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Join ThrillerFix for Free

Sign up here for exclusive access to giveaways, discounts, and outstanding book recommendations.

Talking Action Thrillers

Talking Thrillers with Author Marshall Karp: Snowstorm in August

Author biography: Marshall Karp is a New York Times #1 bestselling author, who co-created and cowrote the NYPD Red series with James Patterson. After six bestsellers, Marshall will carry the series forward on his own, beginning with NYPD Red 7: The Murder Sorority.   After a successful career in advertising, Marshall’s first mid-life crisis drew him into

Read More

Talking Thrillers with Author Marshall Karp: Snowstorm in August
Talking Thrillers with Andrews & Wilson: Dark Intercept

Andrews & Wilson is the bestselling writing team of Brian Andrews and Jeffrey Wilson—the authors behind the Shepherds series, the Tier One and Sons of Valor series, and Rogue Asset, the ninth book in the W.E.B. Griffin Presidential Agent series. They write action-adventure and covert operations novels honoring the heroic men and women who serve in

Read More

Talking Thrillers with Andrews & Wilson: Dark Intercept Paperback Launch

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Want to See More?

We've put together Mystery and Crime Books in Order from the top authors. Whatever order you read them in, we hope you enjoy!