Horror Thrillers

Featured Book of the Week

Hide

by Kiersten White

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A high-stakes hide-and-seek competition turns deadly in this dark supernatural thriller from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White.

The challenge: Spend a week hiding in an abandoned amusement park and don’t get caught.
The prize: enough money to change everything.

Even though everyone is desperate to win—to seize a dream future or escape a haunting past—Mack is sure she can beat her competitors. All she has to do is hide, and she’s an expert at that. It’s the reason she’s alive and her family isn’t.

But as the people around her begin disappearing one by one, Mack realizes that this competition is even more sinister than she imagined, and that together might be the only way to survive. Fourteen competitors. Seven days. Everywhere to hide but nowhere to run. Come out, come out, wherever you are.

Our Favorite ThrillerPicks for You

An illustration of a woman screaming her lungs out depicting Laurie Strode’s and Sidney Prescott’s role in the Scream franchise

If you’re a Laurie Strode or Sidney Prescott fan, you know there’s nothing more harrowing than being stalked by a killer. It’s the stuff of nightmares and the perfect fodder for a good horror story.Laurie Strode appears in the “Halloween” franchise, and she’s the ultimate final girl. She’s been stalked by Michael Myers for decades

Read More

15 Amazing Horror Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Laurie Strode and Sidney Prescott
Unrecognizable blurred faces in the darkness portraying blurred realities just like in the horror book, Annihilation

Consider inaccuracies, confusing readings, garbled transmissions, things that are made more unknowable by the incompleteness of the things we can perceive about them. Annihilation is a novel about inaccuracies. It won a Nebula Award, traditionally given to American-published works of fantasy or science fiction, yet neither of those broad terms is precisely accurate.It has been

Read More

15 Amazing Horror Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Annihilation Book
A creepy black and white illustration of a hand on glass as depicted in the 2009 supernatural horror film, Case 39

If creepy kids and jump scares are precisely your cup of tea, you’ve probably seen “Case 39.” This psychological horror film features Renée Zellweger and Bradley Cooper in leading roles. Renée’s character, Emily, is a social worker who has made it her mission to save mistreated children, but her life quickly unravels when Lillith’s case

Read More

15 Amazing Horror Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Case 39

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Join ThrillerFix for Free

Sign up here for exclusive access to giveaways, discounts, and outstanding book recommendations.

Talking Horror Thrillers

Talking Thrillers with Authors Rhett Bruno and Jaime Castle: Cold as Hell

Rhett C Bruno is the USA Today and Washington Post Bestselling & Nebula Award Nominated Author of ‘The Circuit Saga’, ‘Children of Titan Series’, ‘Buried Goddess Saga’, ‘Vicarious’, ‘The Roach’, and ‘The Luna Missile Crisis’ (Audible Originals); among other works.He has been writing since before he can remember, scribbling down what he thought were epic

Read More

Talking Thrillers with Authors Rhett Bruno and Jaime Castle: Cold as Hell

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Want to See More?

We've put together Mystery and Crime Books in Order from the top authors. Whatever order you read them in, we hope you enjoy!