Legal Thrillers

Featured Book of the Week

Misjudged

by James Chandler

When a disabled veteran takes a new job as an attorney in a small Wyoming town, he is thrust into a mysterious murder case.

Sam Johnstone was hoping for renewal when he took a job at a boutique law firm in rustic Wyoming. The mountains and streams of the west would be a refreshing, quiet place to start over after years of war and turmoil in his personal life.

But after a local woman is brutally murdered, Sam realizes that things aren’t so quiet in this rural American town. The accused is one Tommy Olsen, a known delinquent who had been sleeping with the victim. Sam is repulsed by the crime and wants nothing to do with the case, but meets with Tommy to make sure he has legal representation.

Yet things are not as they seem. If Sam can’t uncover the truth, an innocent man might be punished...while the real killer watches from the shadows.

James Chandler's Sam Johnstone legal thriller series is perfect for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson, and C.J. Box.

Our Favorite ThrillerPicks for You

A colored picture illustrating a justice scale as depicted in the fictional legal thriller book, A Time to Kill by John Grisham

If you’re a fan of John Grisham’s A Time to Kill, you know there’s nothing quite like a legal thriller. These stories are full of suspense, drama, and plot twists that will keep you on the edge of your seat. And, of course, they always have a lovable defense attorney at their core.A Time to

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Legal Thriller Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of A Time to Kill Book
A colored picture of a woman holding a sword statue to illustrate fictional law as depicted in Law and Order 2022

Law and Order is one of television’s most iconic police procedurals. With the plots ripped directly from the headlines, Law and Order follows the imperfect yet beloved NYPD detectives who work to solve horrific crimes. Through shocking twists and turns, along with the help of the always rational assistant district attorney, everyone does their best

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Law Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Law and Order 2022
A colorful photo of an empty courtroom depicting what happened in the fictional thriller law movie 12 Angry Men

In real life, being called for jury duty may seem like a boring nightmare. The act of fulfilling one’s civic duty never seemed more exciting, however, than when it was put to screen in 12 Angry Men. And–despite the tedious process of coming to a consensus–the film may have left you longing for more.For those

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Law Books, Movies, TV Shows and Podcasts for Fans of 12 Angry Men

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Join ThrillerFix for Free

Sign up here for exclusive access to giveaways, discounts, and outstanding book recommendations.

Talking Legal Thrillers

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Want to See More?

We've put together Mystery and Crime Books in Order from the top authors. Whatever order you read them in, we hope you enjoy!