Legal Thrillers

Tenkill

Featured Book of the Week

Tenkill

by Shannon Kirk

A lawyer on the run from her own firm. Can she uncover their secrets in time to save herself?

Greta Vinet Seville, E-Discovery Counsel and Deputy General Counsel at the international law firm of Coarse & Cotton, finds herself on the run from her own firm after absconding with firm data to conduct her investigation, and enlists a diverse cast of friends and experts to help her comb through the mountains of data that confirms a trail of corruption that has shaped generations.

Her off-the-books, rag-tag legal team includes a genius litigation technology professional, a possibly psychopathic (but effective) summer associate, an AP investigative reporter, a classical painting art restorer, Greta’s philosophy professor brother, and Greta’s love interest, a compliance attorney at Tenkill. Romance, action, technology law, corruption are all explored, and married with Greta’s personal backstory about a renegade, vigilante aunt who’s been on the run for decades and fighting her own politically-charged battles.

They create a make-shift war room in a historic Salem, Massachusetts home, and their pursuit of more evidence leads them in action-packed chases around Boston…and a massive hospital—Tenkill—that is at the center of the corruption. But this investigation is like no other Greta has ever conducted, as people who have millions to lose and careers to ruin have and will kill to keep what she seeks to uncover secret.

A surrealist thriller for fans of early John Grisham, with an all-female-led cast, and a secret at the end that will shake you to your core.


Our Favorite ThrillerPicks for You

10 Books for Fans of John Grisham and Legal Thrillers

When John Grisham’s, A Time to Kill, was published in 1989, the former attorney started a new era in legal thrillers. His engrossing plots and relatable characters have inspired countless authors to write their own thrillers set in the world of law and justice. If you’re a Grisham fan, here are ten great titles you’ll

Read More

10 Books for Fans of John Grisham

The Lincoln Lawyer began as a series of legal thrillers from author Michael Connelly. The first book was adapted into a film starring Matthew McConaughey. Now it’s a hit Netflix original series. If you’re a fan and want similar books to read before the show returns for its second season, check out these 10 titles.

Read More

10 Books for Fans of The Lincoln Lawyer

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Join ThrillerFix for Free

Sign up here for exclusive access to giveaways, discounts, and outstanding book recommendations.

Talking Legal Thrillers

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Want to See More?

We've put together Mystery and Crime Books in Order from the top authors. Whatever order you read them in, we hope you enjoy!