Historical ThrillerPicks

Our Favorite ThrillerPicks for You

A black and white photo illustrating how detectives work while trying to solve crimes similar to the Devil in the White City

Many people love historical fiction thrillers because they blur the lines of fiction and reality. In Devil in the White City, the monster is real but the tales around him leave you to wonder what is true and fictionalized. If you’re a fan of Devil in the White City and H.H. Holmes, then you’re in for

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Historical Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Devil in the White City & H.H. Holmes
A black and white blurry picture depicting how an alley looked like in 1888 similar to when Jack the Ripper Movie was set in

It’s human nature to be fascinated about what scares you the most, which explains why Jack the Ripper is one of the most captivating serial killers in history. Everyone has their own theories, but there is no consensus on who viciously slaughtered five women in Victorian England. Although the Ripper murders are historical, they’ve almost

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Historical Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for fans of Jack the Ripper Movie
A black and white picture depicting how the battlefield looked like where soldiers are aiming their rifles ready to shoot just like in The Nightingale Book

Nothing quite compares to a gripping historical thriller, especially if it’s a World War II saga such as The Nightingale book. World War II sagas can be tragic, heart-wrenching stories of loss and love or more light-hearted tales of friendship and adventure.Kristin Hannah weaves an immersive tale of love, loss, and hope that will stay

Read More

15 Amazing Fictional Historical Books, Movies, TV Shows and Podcasts for Fans of The Nightingale Book