Horror ThrillerPicks

Our Favorite ThrillerPicks for You

An illustration of a woman screaming her lungs out depicting Laurie Strode’s and Sidney Prescott’s role in the Scream franchise

If you’re a Laurie Strode or Sidney Prescott fan, you know there’s nothing more harrowing than being stalked by a killer. It’s the stuff of nightmares and the perfect fodder for a good horror story.Laurie Strode appears in the “Halloween” franchise, and she’s the ultimate final girl. She’s been stalked by Michael Myers for decades

Read More

15 Amazing Horror Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Laurie Strode and Sidney Prescott
Unrecognizable blurred faces in the darkness portraying blurred realities just like in the horror book, Annihilation

Consider inaccuracies, confusing readings, garbled transmissions, things that are made more unknowable by the incompleteness of the things we can perceive about them. Annihilation is a novel about inaccuracies. It won a Nebula Award, traditionally given to American-published works of fantasy or science fiction, yet neither of those broad terms is precisely accurate.It has been

Read More

15 Amazing Horror Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Annihilation Book
A creepy black and white illustration of a hand on glass as depicted in the 2009 supernatural horror film, Case 39

If creepy kids and jump scares are precisely your cup of tea, you’ve probably seen “Case 39.” This psychological horror film features Renée Zellweger and Bradley Cooper in leading roles. Renée’s character, Emily, is a social worker who has made it her mission to save mistreated children, but her life quickly unravels when Lillith’s case

Read More

15 Amazing Horror Books, Movies, TV Shows, and Podcasts for Fans of Case 39